Tourism Commission


  • 9 am
  • 4th Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    105 E Main Street
    Danville, KY 40422


  • Janet Hamner, City
    Term Expires: October 31, 2022
  • Alex McCrosky, Restaurant Association
    Term Expires: June 01, 2022
  • Susan Megilligan, Hotel/Motel Association
    Term Expires: December 31, 2019
  • Rick Serres
    Term Expires: March 1, 2024
  • Cindy Simmons, County
    Term Expires: June 30, 2020
  • Lynn Tye
    Term Expires: May 31, 2024
  • Ashley Raider, Staff Liaison

Member Information

The commission consists of seven citizens. The City has one representative and the County has one representative. The other five members are jointly appointed in accordance with special requirements.


  • Three-year terms

Implementing Authority

  • KRS 91A.350

Appointing Authority

  • Mayor/County Judge, jointly

Special Requirements

One member from a list of names submitted by the local restaurant association. Three members form a list of names submitted by the local hotel and motel association. One member from a list of three submitted by the Chamber of Commerce

About the Commission

The purpose of the commission is to promote tourism.